ActionManMobileOperations (AMMO)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

AMMO: The home of all 1/6 scale action figures!

HomeHome  Ammo BriefingAmmo Briefing  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

From pilot to sailor

Go down 
+2
BAMComix
Glidah Drivah
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Glidah Drivah
Red Devil
Glidah Drivah

From pilot to sailor Empty
PostSubject: From pilot to sailor   From pilot to sailor Icon_minitimeSat Jan 18, 2014 2:14 pm

As a belated Christmas present to myself, I picked up this nice Man of Action from an antiques mall.

From pilot to sailor MOA2_zps0c584805
From pilot to sailor MOA1_zpsb800c1e8
From pilot to sailor MOA15_zpse3f6de5b

He was attired in a very nice KO scramble pilot flightsuit, but being a navy vet, I thought that as a clean-shaven Joe, he would be a nice addition to my 1/6 flotilla. Here he is in a vintage set of dungarees and a KO lifejacket. I still have to get a helmet for him to complete my Navy Attack-esque ensemble.

From pilot to sailor AT2_zps7fd6b01b
From pilot to sailor AT1_zps32d7c892

-Nate
Back to top Go down
BAMComix
Admin
BAMComix

PostSubject: Re: From pilot to sailor   From pilot to sailor Icon_minitimeSat Jan 18, 2014 2:42 pm

another awesome find Nate, he looks great as a sailor too  Very Happy 
Back to top Go down
Joe90
Eagle Eyes
Joe90

PostSubject: Re: From pilot to sailor   From pilot to sailor Icon_minitimeSat Jan 18, 2014 5:57 pm

Very cool!

Does the KO flight suit have any sort of tag?
Back to top Go down
Glidah Drivah
Red Devil
Glidah Drivah

PostSubject: Re: From pilot to sailor   From pilot to sailor Icon_minitimeSat Jan 18, 2014 9:45 pm

Joe90 wrote:
Very cool!

Does the KO flight suit have any sort of tag?

I'll check. The zipper has "SOK" on it.

-Nate
Back to top Go down
inntruderr61
inntruderr61

PostSubject: Re: From pilot to sailor   From pilot to sailor Icon_minitimeSun Jan 19, 2014 2:35 am