ActionManMobileOperations (AMMO)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

AMMO: The home of all 1/6 scale action figures!

HomeHome  Ammo BriefingAmmo Briefing  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

My latest Projects

Go down 
+7
Chip
TNshooter
Brigadier Graemon
Myles_Falworth
TheOneManKid
Wolf_Soldier64
Professor Gangrene Fan
11 posters
Go to page : 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
AuthorMessage
Myles_Falworth
Painted Head
Myles_Falworth

My latest Projects Empty
PostSubject: My latest Projects   My latest Projects Icon_minitimeSat Dec 19, 2020 12:51 am

I'll post some of the restorations I'm working on here. I'm no expert, and most of my restorations are replacing parts, finding new uniforms and equipment, cleaning, and sending heads out for reflocking. I'm also a huge fan of Geyperman hands to fix up Kung Fu grip Joes. Feel free to post your own projects here too. I love nothing better than breathing new life into an old Joe.
Back to top Go down
Myles_Falworth
Painted Head
Myles_Falworth

My latest Projects Empty
PostSubject: Re: My latest Projects   My latest Projects Icon_minitimeSat Dec 19, 2020 2:07 am

I'll start with one of my first vintage projects.  This is from February of last year.  

My latest Projects S-l16011

This set I bought from a collector in Puerto Rico.  These were all Joes though, except for the guy in cammies off to the left - who was Elite Brigade.   I "restored" the headless body lying down.   The Land Adventurer and the PH Joe were both in good shape.  The blonde PH guy was one of the Timeless figures who came with a footlocker or something.  

My latest Projects S-l16012

This old Land Adventurer had seen much better days.  He needed new feet, new hands, and new hair - plus new clothes!  

My latest Projects 20190210