ActionManMobileOperations (AMMO)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

AMMO: The home of all 1/6 scale action figures!

HomeHome  Ammo BriefingAmmo Briefing  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

STAR Team: Zem 21

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
TNshooter
Military Police
TNshooter

STAR Team: Zem 21 Empty
PostSubject: STAR Team: Zem 21   STAR Team: Zem 21 Icon_minitimeMon May 02, 2022 8:03 am

In 1978, Ideal introduced the STAR Team. Zem 21 and Zeroid against the Knight of Darkness.

Of course the figures were basically based on Star Wars. Zem 21 being like C3PO, Zeroid being
like R2D2 and the Knight of Darkness being like Darth Vader. I could see it, I was a freshman in
high school at the time.

My younger brother had these figures, I was out of getting figures at that time. He had all three.
His first version of Zem 21 suffered a broken right elbow, I remember fixing it with thick wire,
which we call coat hanger wire because my fathers shirts came back from the cleaners on hangers
with that type of wire. He later got another Zem 21 figure. I remember the Zeroid had batteries
and a switch would make him light up.

Some years ago he decided to give me his toys, after learning I was into collecting. Only Zem 21
remained of the three.

STAR Team: Zem 21 Zem21a10

The body seems to be made of white plastic with a chrome covering. Which has rubbed off with
play. His back is labeled as Ideal 1977.

STAR Team: Zem 21 Zem21b10

His head and kneck are colored green.

STAR Team: Zem 21 Zem21c10

After some time his lower half has become a bit loose, his left foot likes to spin easily. Seems
his lower half is strung with a kind of rubber band.

If interested, this link on Plaid Stallions, a site about '70's toys, shows the complete line.

https://plaidstallions.com/reboot/1978-ideal-star-team-catalog/