ActionManMobileOperations (AMMO)
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

AMMO: The home of all 1/6 scale action figures!

HomeHome  Ammo BriefingAmmo Briefing  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

WWII Navy figures

Go down 
+2
inntruderr61
Glidah Drivah
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Glidah Drivah
Red Devil
Glidah Drivah

WWII Navy figures Empty
PostSubject: WWII Navy figures   WWII Navy figures Icon_minitimeFri Feb 13, 2015 9:51 pm

Being a former Naval officer, I have both vintage-based and modern navy figures. Here are a few of my modern ones. These pics are a few years old; as I've updated them since then. I'll take newer pics when I can.

Here an Ensign (I believe you call them sub-lieutenants) addresses a few of his sailors. The junior officer is a DML figure with bits and pieces from the parts bin. The sailor on the right is from the Hasbro 40mm AA gun, but wearing SOTW uniform. The other sailor is based on an actual Pearl Harbor survival, and was released around 2001. Part of the proceeds of the sale went toward maintaining the Arizona Memorial if memory serves.

WWII Navy figures PICT0959
WWII Navy figures PICT0962
WWII Navy figures PICT0967
WWII Navy figures PICT0966
WWII Navy figures PICT0964

More recent pic of the Ensign. I've replaced his tie with binoculars.

WWII Navy figures USN1_zps376ef501

-Nate
Back to top Go down
inntruderr61
inntruderr61

WWII Navy figures Empty
PostSubject: Re: WWII Navy figures   WWII Navy figures Icon_minitimeFri Feb 13, 2015 10:11 pm

Fantastic looking Sailors Nate! cheers
Looks like the sub-lieutenant is drinking some java... Very Happy

Red Devil
Glidah Drivah

WWII Navy figures Empty
PostSubject: Re: WWII Navy figures   WWII Navy figures Icon_minitimeFri Feb 13, 2015 11:13 pm

inntruderr61 wrote: